Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 1
Wed, Mar 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Thu, Mar 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Fri, Mar 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Sat, Mar 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Sun, Mar 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Mon, Mar 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Tue, Mar 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Wed, Mar 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Thu, Mar 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Fri, Mar 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Sat, Mar 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Sun, Mar 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Mon, Mar 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Tue, Mar 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Wed, Mar 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Thu, Mar 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Fri, Mar 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Sat, Mar 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Sun, Mar 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Mon, Mar 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Tue, Mar 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Wed, Mar 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Thu, Mar 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Fri, Mar 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Sat, Mar 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Sun, Mar 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Mon, Mar 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Tue, Mar 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Wed, Mar 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Thu, Mar 30
LCWR National Assembly
“Immigrant Families Under Fire—A Call to Compassion in the Heartland”
31
Fri, Mar 31
LCWR National Assembly
1
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Core Values

These core values of the BVM community are rooted in four sources: the Word of God, the writings of Mary Frances Clarke, the written Constitutions of the community, and the tradition of the Catholic Church.

Freedom

To be free is to be totally open to God's love. As we realize this, we are able to make loving choices - to take a stand toward God. We become who we are called to be at the deepest core of our being.

Education

Through education, we recognize our gifts and develop our potential, and draw these out in others. We recognize our interdependence and become whole and integrated.

Charity

To live a life of love is to have the power and courage to respond to all peoples and events with compassion that seeks the well-being of the other and the common good.

Justice

Justice helps us recognize the dignity, equality and rights of all persons. It calls us to be faithful to the demands of a relationship. It is to be concerned about the oppressed, the marginalized and the person without access to resources.

Impelled by these values, BVMs respond to critical human situations, especially among women and the poor, through diverse ministries.