Donate Now

Event Calendar

Next
S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
Sat, Jul 1
LCWR National Assembly
2
Sun, Jul 2
LCWR National Assembly
3
Mon, Jul 3
LCWR National Assembly
4
Tue, Jul 4
LCWR National Assembly
5
Wed, Jul 5
LCWR National Assembly
6
Thu, Jul 6
LCWR National Assembly
7
Fri, Jul 7
LCWR National Assembly
8
Sat, Jul 8
LCWR National Assembly
9
Sun, Jul 9
LCWR National Assembly
10
Mon, Jul 10
LCWR National Assembly
11
Tue, Jul 11
LCWR National Assembly
12
Wed, Jul 12
LCWR National Assembly
13
Thu, Jul 13
LCWR National Assembly
14
Fri, Jul 14
LCWR National Assembly
15
Sat, Jul 15
LCWR National Assembly
16
Sun, Jul 16
LCWR National Assembly
17
Mon, Jul 17
LCWR National Assembly
18
Tue, Jul 18
LCWR National Assembly
19
Wed, Jul 19
LCWR National Assembly
20
Thu, Jul 20
LCWR National Assembly
21
Fri, Jul 21
LCWR National Assembly
22
Sat, Jul 22
LCWR National Assembly
23
Sun, Jul 23
LCWR National Assembly
24
Mon, Jul 24
LCWR National Assembly
25
Tue, Jul 25
LCWR National Assembly
26
Wed, Jul 26
LCWR National Assembly
27
Thu, Jul 27
LCWR National Assembly
28
Fri, Jul 28
LCWR National Assembly
29
Sat, Jul 29
LCWR National Assembly
30
Sun, Jul 30
Set of 1967 50th Jubilee
LCWR National Assembly
31
Mon, Jul 31
LCWR National Assembly
1 2 3 4 5
Mary Francis Clarke Photograph
Members Login
leaves

Core Values

These core values of the BVM community are rooted in four sources: the Word of God, the writings of Mary Frances Clarke, the written Constitutions of the community, and the tradition of the Catholic Church.

Freedom

To be free is to be totally open to God's love. As we realize this, we are able to make loving choices - to take a stand toward God. We become who we are called to be at the deepest core of our being.

Education

Through education, we recognize our gifts and develop our potential, and draw these out in others. We recognize our interdependence and become whole and integrated.

Charity

To live a life of love is to have the power and courage to respond to all peoples and events with compassion that seeks the well-being of the other and the common good.

Justice

Justice helps us recognize the dignity, equality and rights of all persons. It calls us to be faithful to the demands of a relationship. It is to be concerned about the oppressed, the marginalized and the person without access to resources.

Impelled by these values, BVMs respond to critical human situations, especially among women and the poor, through diverse ministries.